Latest topics
» [GAME] Post a random picture
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:35

» [GAME] this or that
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:35

» [GAME] Never have I ever..
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:34

» [GAME] Last Letter Game
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:34

» [GAME] Count to 999 using odd numbers Van-Helsing Edition
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:33

» [GAME] World Snake
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:33

» [GAME] Animal Game
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:33

» [GAME] Count to 1000 using even numbers Van-Helsing Edition
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:32

» [GAME] Count to One Million!
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:32

» [GAME] Countdown from 200,000
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:32

» [GAME] Q&A
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:32

» [GAME] Count to 30 - Ange Edition
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:26

» Widget : Member Statistics
by kian3210 Yesterday at 18:04

» Personal Emoticons
by Valoish Yesterday at 18:00

» Image Resizer
by Samantha NL Yesterday at 17:18

Recent Tutorials
Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 172 on Fri 19 Feb 2016, 05:17

[IN PROGRESS] Topic title in group color

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Kisskiss

Title :
Gender : Unspecified
Posts : 29
Points : 187
Reputation : 1
Language : Italian, spanish
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : punBB
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile

PostKisskiss on Wed 20 Jul 2016, 09:20




Hello,


how can I paint me too the title Devli arguments based on the color the staff group?
Ange Tuteur
Administrator
Title :
Coffee Addict
Gender : Male
Age : 21
Posts : 4074
Points : 8361
Reputation : 1999
Location : Macungie, PA
Language : EN10, FR5
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Forumactif Edge
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile https://github.com/SethClydesdale https://twitter.com/sethc1995

PostAnge Tuteur on Wed 20 Jul 2016, 09:52

Hi @Kisskiss,

This is a native feature of Forumactif Edge. You have two solutions to achieve this result :

1. Install Forumactif Edge :
https://github.com/SethClydesdale/forumactif-edge/wiki/Installing

2. Review the source code to figure out how it's made. This is the JavaScript :
https://github.com/SethClydesdale/forumactif-edge/blob/master/javascripts/in-the-topics/topics.js


If you don't yet know what Forumactif Edge is, then please read this page.


P.S.
I modified the title of your topic a bit to fit your question.
Kisskiss

Title :
Gender : Unspecified
Posts : 29
Points : 187
Reputation : 1
Language : Italian, spanish
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : punBB
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile

PostKisskiss on Wed 20 Jul 2016, 11:01

it's fantastic


thank you very much
jessy

Title :
Gender : Female
Posts : 100
Points : 436
Reputation : 14
Language : italy
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Invision
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile http://ilgiornaledibordo.forumattivo.com/

Postjessy on Wed 20 Jul 2016, 11:46

you can only do the rank bar ?



I do not want to change the entire board
Ange Tuteur
Administrator
Title :
Coffee Addict
Gender : Male
Age : 21
Posts : 4074
Points : 8361
Reputation : 1999
Location : Macungie, PA
Language : EN10, FR5
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Forumactif Edge
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile https://github.com/SethClydesdale https://twitter.com/sethc1995

PostAnge Tuteur on Wed 20 Jul 2016, 15:48

@jessy yes it's possible with solutions like this :
http://help.forumotion.com/t143630-staff-mods-colored-post-borders
http://help.forumotion.com/t144188-staff-post-border-color

Although it's not exactly the same as Edge.
jessy

Title :
Gender : Female
Posts : 100
Points : 436
Reputation : 14
Language : italy
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Invision
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile http://ilgiornaledibordo.forumattivo.com/

Postjessy on Thu 21 Jul 2016, 15:06

no problem my friend question

work

Code:
.post { border-top: 10px solid #000!important;
  border-radius: 10px 10px 0px 0px;}
.post.admin-answer {
  border-top-color:red !important;}
.post.founder-answer {
  border-top-color:red !important;}
------------------------------------
$(function() { $('.admin-rank').closest('.post').addClass('admin-answer');});
$(function() {  $('.founder-rank').closest('.post').addClass('founder-answer');});

not work

Code:

.post.registered users-answer {
  border-top-color:yellow !important;}
.post.Friend forum-answer {
  border-top-color:LIMEGREEN !important;}
---------------------------------------
$(function() {$('.registered users-rank').closest('.post').addClass('registered users-answer');});
$(function() {  $('.Friend forum-rank').closest('.post').addClass('Friend forum-nswer');});

I don't understand why Confused grazie in anticipo

Ange Tuteur
Administrator
Title :
Coffee Addict
Gender : Male
Age : 21
Posts : 4074
Points : 8361
Reputation : 1999
Location : Macungie, PA
Language : EN10, FR5
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Forumactif Edge
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile https://github.com/SethClydesdale https://twitter.com/sethc1995

PostAnge Tuteur on Thu 21 Jul 2016, 16:02

Try changing your CSS to this :
Code:
.post.registered users-answer {
  border-top:10px solid yellow !important;}
.post.Friend forum-answer {
  border-top:10px solid limegreen !important;}

You need to define the size + type of the border which was initially defined by this rule :
Code:
.post { border-top: 10px solid #000!important;
  border-radius: 10px 10px 0px 0px;}
Which isn't present in your new code.
jessy

Title :
Gender : Female
Posts : 100
Points : 436
Reputation : 14
Language : italy
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Invision
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile http://ilgiornaledibordo.forumattivo.com/

Postjessy on Fri 22 Jul 2016, 19:51

works but it conflicts
Code:
.post { border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
  border-radius: 10px 10px 0px 0px;}

so not work
Code:
#post { border-top: 20px solid #000!important;
  border-radius: 10px 10px 0px 0px;}


Double with black background



complete code

javascript:
Code:
$(function() { $('.Adminforum-rank').closest('.post').addClass('Adminforum-answer');});
$(function() {$('.Utente_registrato-rank').closest('.post').addClass('Utente_registrato-answer');});
$(function() {  $('.Amico_del_forum-rank').closest('.post').addClass('Amico_del_forum-answer');});

Css:
Code:
.post {border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}
.post.Adminforum-answer {
  border-top-color:#FF0000 !important;}
.post.Utente_registrato-answer {
  border-top-color:#FFB82C !important;}
.post.Amico_del_forum-answer{
 border-top-color:#00FF00 !important;}

how can i do ? Waaa
Ange Tuteur
Administrator
Title :
Coffee Addict
Gender : Male
Age : 21
Posts : 4074
Points : 8361
Reputation : 1999
Location : Macungie, PA
Language : EN10, FR5
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Forumactif Edge
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile https://github.com/SethClydesdale https://twitter.com/sethc1995

PostAnge Tuteur on Fri 22 Jul 2016, 20:23

Try changing this rule :
Code:
.post {border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}

into this :
Code:
div.post {border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}
That should solve the problem in your first image.


About your second image ; Do you want the yellow border gone ?
jessy

Title :
Gender : Female
Posts : 100
Points : 436
Reputation : 14
Language : italy
Browser : Browser : Google Chrome Forum Version : Forum Version : Invision
Awards :
View all awards
View user profile http://ilgiornaledibordo.forumattivo.com/

Postjessy on Sat 23 Jul 2016, 07:43

@Ange Tuteur wrote:Try changing this rule :
Code:
.post {border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}

into this :
Code:
div.post {border-top: 20px solid #000 !important;
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}
That should solve the problem in your first image.
yes

[quote="Ange Tuteur"
About your second image ; Do you want the yellow border gone ?[/quote] no

http://fmdesign.forumotion.com/t720-old-bug-forumotion#14171

It makes me the edge for the entire board

Code:
border-radius: 0px 10px 10px 0px;}

how to correct

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Create an account or log in to leave a reply

You need to be a member in order to leave a reply.

Create an account

Join our community by creating a new account. It's easy!


Create a new account

Log in

Already have an account? No problem, log in here.


Log in

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum